Election Manifesto


MOVE UP HONG KONG - HONG KONG MOVE UP

With a heavy heart and disturbed at the pledge of a “35+” syndicate to paralyse the Government and push Hong Kong into an abyss despite the plight of the rampant epidemic, I announce my decision to stand for re-election. The Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape professions have always been the engine of Hong Kong’s development. We must never follow groups that directs us to doom. We must stand together and restore harmony and vitality to make Hong Kong MOVE UP once again !

I have 4 aspirations for Hong Kong:

Quest for Innovation – The Government steps out from its comfort zone, apply new technology intelligently and vigorously digitise its systems to make work more efficient and environmentally friendly. Advanced technology should also be applied to make the city healthier, greener and smarter.

Unleash Opportunities - Hong Kong has many latent opportunities. Even when many economic activities are forced to close down under the plague of the epidemic and sabotages of mutual-destructionists, as long as we are well prepared, the economic engine can be re-started quickly, and we can move forward and take part in the development of the Greater Bay Area Southeast Asian regions.

Support the Industry - Government should accord due weight to expertise of the industry and make all planning and designs people-oriented. We will monitor the Government to ensure that costs of public projects are reasonable, curb overspending and white-elephant projects, to make Hong Kong a more liveable city.

Safeguard Freedom - The community has become highly politically polarised, as whoever holding different political opinions are treated as 'enemies.' It is doubtful whether this is the democratic freedom we desire? An eminent writer said: 'I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it. 'Can't we cast aside the prejudices and respect other's different opinions?

I wish to share my recent experience when I have tripped inadvertently when rushing back to the Legislative Council. Thanks to many people who have posted on Facebook to express their concern, but there were also a handful of malicious posts wishing me catch Covid-19 and die soon. I believe majority of Hong Kong people would not be so cold-hearted. What evils have I done to deserve such death-curse?

Why has Hong Kong become like this? If I do not stand for re-election, I need not face such unnecessary personal attacks, but I still come forward. I was elected the representative of the ASPL functional constituency in 2012. Although I did not make it again in 2016, I persisted and succeeded to be re-elected in the by-election in 2018. I persisted because I hope that while I still have the energy and capability, I can unite everyone in the industry and continue to serve the community, for forging a mutually supportive, inclusive and prosperous Hong Kong.

Abraham Lincoln once said, 'The ballot is stronger than the bullet.'. Construction would certainly be better than destruction to make Hong Kong people happier and the city more liveable.

If we do not want ;35+' become real, veto everything to destroy Hong Kong, we must unite the forces of ASPL, and unite the industrious and constructive forces of Hong Kong people ! We must prevail over those who pledge to wreck HK! We must overcome the epidemic! And so, Hong Kong may take off once again !

Election Platform
Employ the knowledge of the Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape professions more vigorously
Allow SMEs to participate annually in projects equivalent to 30% the value of all public works, to foster the growth of SMEs and development of new markets
Set up an audit committee to supervise major projects to rigorously monitor any cost overruns
Election Platform
Establish a standing Think Tank (4T “Tony Tse Think Tank”) to provide solutions for building a smart city and better Hong Kong
Recommend the Government to subsidise the research and development in and promotion of recycling of construction wastes

Tony Tse

Surveyor

After graduation from the Hong Kong Polytechnic (now Hong Kong Polytechnic University), Mr. Tse joined the Hong Kong Civil Services and worked in different offices of Crown Lands & Survey Office (now is Lands Department) for 12 years.

Tony Tse Wai-chuen is a professional Surveyor, member of the 6th Hong Kong Legislative Council for the Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape functional constituency, Chairperson of the Property Management Services Authority, Vice-Chairman of the Independent Police Complaints Council, member of the Harbourfront Commission, the Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service, and the Court of Lingnan University.

Tony Tse has been engaged in the surveying and property development field for more than 40 years. He was the President of the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors and is now a Fellow of the Institute. He participates enthusiastically in public affairs and has been appointed to public services by the Government several times, including members of the Town Planning Board and the Land and Development Advisory Committee. He has also been awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star and has been appointed as a member of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference.

After graduating from the Hong Kong Polytechnic (now known as the Hong Kong Polytechnic University) in 1976, Tony Tse joined the Hong Kong Civil Services and had served at the former Crown Lands and Survey Office (now the Lands Department) for 12 years. His last position held was a Senior Estate Surveyor. Thereafter, he has held important positions in many local companies, and is now the Director of Brand Star Ltd.

宣言


香港飛躍 飛躍香港

眼見疫情嚴峻,35+誓要癱瘓政府,推香港入死路,我抱住沉重的心情宣布參選。建測規園專業一向為建設香港的動力,我們絕對不可支持製造末路的人。我們必須同心協力,令香港回復和諧、充滿活力,令香港飛躍起來!

我對香港有四個希望。

我希望「求創新」:香港政府不再墨守成規,要活用科技,推動電子化系統,令工作更具效率,更環保;透過先進科技,我們要建設一個更健康、更綠色的智慧都市。

我希望「拓機遇」:香港機遇處處,縱使受到疫情影響,攬炒派的破壞,不少經濟活動被迫暫停,但只要我們做好準備,香港一定可以迅速啟動經濟齒輪,再向前邁進,可以拓展到大灣區及東南亞地區發展。

我希望「撐專業」:要重用建測規園專業,無論規劃設計都應以人為本。我們要監察政府,確保公工務工程造價合理、杜絕超支同大白象工程,是其是,非其非,令香港成為更宜居的城市。

我希望「保自由」:香港正經歷非友即敵的政治分化情況,只要不同政見或立場,就變成敵人,這是否我們所要的自由民主呢?有著名作家曾說:「I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it. 我並不同意你的觀點,但我誓死捍衞你說話的權利。」為何大家不可以互相尊重各自的看法呢?

我想分享一個感受,早前我因為要趕回立法會開會,不小心跌倒,基於很多傳媒及朋友問起,所以在Facebook貼文,感謝大家的關心,但也有好少數不懷好意的貼文,說「抵死,最好謝偉銓中埋肺炎快d死!」,有一個更指「咁都跌唔死,天冇眼」。我相信大部分香港人都不會如此涼薄,我做了什麼十惡不赦的事,要被人詛咒至死呢?

為何香港會變成這樣?或者我不再參選,就可以避免這些不必要的人身攻擊,但我仍然決定參選,何解? 我2012年成功當選為立法會建測規園界的議員,我2016年競逐連任落敗,我堅持最終於2018補選中再度當選。我的堅持,都是希望趁自己仍有魄力、有能力的時候,可以團結建測規園各界,繼續為香港市民服務,建設一個互相扶持、守望相助、繁盛耀眼的香港。

外國有已故總統曾講過:「The ballot is stronger than the bullet.選票比子彈更有力量」,建設比破壞更能令港人幸福,更令香港美好。

如果不想35+變成事實,否決一切,破壞香港,我們就要團結建測規園的力量!團結香港人拼搏、建設的力量!我們要戰勝將香港推入死路的人!我們要戰勝攬抄派!我們要戰勝疫情!令到香港飛躍起來,成為劃破長空飛躍的香港。

理念
專業
拓展
監察
理念
建設
研發

謝偉銓

測量師

謝偉銓為專業測量師,第六屆香港立法會建築、測量、都市規劃及園境界議員,現任物業管理業監管局主席、獨立監察警方處理投訴委員會副主席、海濱事務委員會成員、紀律人員薪俸及服務條件常務委員會委員及嶺南大學諮議會成員。

謝偉銓從事測量及物業發展業務超過40年,曾任香港測量師學會會長,現為該會資深會員。謝偉銓同時熱心參與公共事務,多次獲政府委任公職,包括香港城市規劃委員會委員、香港土地及建設諮詢委員會委員等,並先後獲頒銅紫荊星章及委任為全國政協委員。

1976年畢業於香港理工學院(現為理工大學)後,謝偉銓加入政府任職見習產業測量師,出任多個職位近12年,離職時為高級產業測量師,之後在本港多間企業擔任要職,現為誌星有限公司董事。